Branch Structure


The UK is split into a number of different branches, which are listed below, with their Secretary’s name and phone number.

Only two branches are presently active, they are Yorkshire and Wessex both of whom organise interesting visits, lectures and meetings throughout the year.

The events organised are not for the region only, in many cases quests from other regions or from outside of the Association are welcome, but it is important to check with the Branch secretary first as on some visits there may be restrictions on numbers and catering needs to be organised.

Where the situation of branch secretary is vacant we are looking for volunteers to take on the role and re awaken some of the dormant branches.


North, Combined with Yorkshire

Scotland All of Scotland, Branch Secretary: vacant

Yorkshire, Cumbria, Northumberland, Durham, T & W, Cleveland, the Yorkshires and the Humbersides, Branch Secretary: Mr W R Smith 01904 489731

North West, Lancashire, Manchester, Merseyside and Cheshire, Branch Secretary: Vacant

Midlandshires, Lincs, Notts, Derbys, Leics, Staffs, W Midlands and Warks, Branch Secretary: Vacant

Wales, all counties in Wales, Branch secretary: vacant.

Three Counties, Shrops, Hereford & Worcs, and Glous, merged with Wessex.

South Midlands, Northants, Beds, Herts, Bucks, Oxon, & Berks, Secretary: Vacant

East Anglia, Norfolk, Cambs, Suffolk & Essex, Branch Secretary: Vacant

South East, London, Kent, Surrey, both Sussex's, Branch Secretary Vacant

Wessex, Hants, Wilts, Avon, Dorset, Somerset, Devon & Cornwall, Branch secretary: Peter Blackwell 01963 220408

Rural and Industrial Design and Building Association (RIDBA)

6-8 Bonhill Street, London. EC2A 4BX

Phone: 0844 249 5351 | Fax: 0844 249 5352 | Email:

RIDBA Ltd is a Private Company Limited by Guarantee, number 9796729